Exchange Between Me and the Salesperson from Tour of California

Sales rep: hey Dave, this is Skip from the TOC, before we discuss you expoing at the Tour I’d like to understand your company a bit more so I can make sure there are no conflicts with our major sponsors?

me: how much are the booths?

sales: have you ever been to the TOC?

me: yes, how much are the booths?

sales: then you know how big the event is?

me: yes, how much is the booth?

sales: well the booth is $2500 per day, but if you buy all the days we can give you a bit of a discount

me: uhhhhh, thats a bit expensive

sales: well, how much do you usually pay for a booth?

me: $100

sales:  well thanks for your interest.  Give us a call when you have more budget.

Posted via web from Clean Bottle

Leave a Reply

